Subscribe / Unsubscribe Enewsletters | Login | Register

Pencil Banner

Malaysia's Axiata wins Frost & Sullivan award for 5th consecutive year

AvantiKumar | July 22, 2013
Axiata Group secures Frost & Sullivan Telecom Group of the Year award during the analyst firm's 10th annual Asia Pacific ICT awards programme.

ManojMenonMugShot03 705x1024 modified 

Photo - Manoj Menon, Partner and Managing Director, Frost & Sullivan Asia Pacific.


Malaysia's Axiata Group has secured the Frost & Sullivan Telecom Group of the Year award for the fifth consecutive year during what is also the analyst firm's 10th iteration of the Frost & Sullivan Asia Pacific ICT awards programme, held recently in Singapore.

Frost & Sullivan Asia Pacific partner and managing editor Manoj Menon confirmed that Axiata Group walked away for the fifth consecutive year with the Telecom Group of the Year award, one of four of the coveted Best of the Best awards presented at the awards dinner. Axiata Group delivered shareholder value with a group EBITA (earnings before interest, taxes and amortization) margin of 38.3 percent in 2012, the highest among telecom groups in the Asia Pacific region.

Other Malaysian companies that received awards include Telecom Malaysia, who took home the Fixed Broadband Service Provider of the Year award and Celcom Axiata who was awarded Wireless Data Service Provider of the Year.

"Frost & Sullivan is proud to host the Asia Pacific ICT Awards banquet for the 10th consecutive time," said Menon. "When we first started back in 2004, we knew we wanted the Frost & Sullivan Asia Pacific ICT Awards to be the most anticipated event of the year by the ICT business community in Asia Pacific. We are delighted that the awards have surpassed our expectations, just like the caliber of its recipients."

The 10th Frost & Sullivan Asia Pacific ICT Awards conferred a total of 36 awards. Other notable recipients include Huawei, Vendor of the Year; PT Telekomunikasi Indonesia Tbk, Service Provider of the Year; and Chua Sock Koong, SingTel Group Chief Executive Officer as Service Provider CEO of the Year.


Sign up for Computerworld eNewsletters.